Pika pi~! (Hiya!)

Discussion in 'New Beginnings' started by Sergeachu, Jan 13, 2015.

1. Sergeachu

City Guard

IGN:
    Sergiechu
    I'm not the best at introductions....but I'll try;

My name is Serge and I've been playing Maplestory since I was 12 years old. I was part of the forum community for about 2-3 years. Maplestory played a big role in my childhood. It was the game I always turned to whenever I felt or lonely. It made me happy knowing whenever I came on people would greet me with smile on their faces. When I was young, I was always the quite type so I didn't have many friends. I just always had trouble expressing myself and speaking to others. But in Maplestory, I was able to express myself much more easily. Talking easily became my most favorite thing to do, I was able to express myself in ways I never could (Anti-social much? I won't deny it, haha!)

I am an EX-Volunteer Forum Moderator for Maplestory(Serge). I used to love what I did, but everything changed and I didn't feel the same way anymore. The game was changing so dramatically, it wasn't the same I knew in love. One by one, my friends disappeared, then I realized my buddy list was near empty. What seemed to be 30-40 people on average turned to 1-10 on average. Eventually, I quit the volunteer group. As of now, I BARELY play Maplestory. I just have nothing to do on it. It is why I'm currently looking forward to Maplestory II.

With every video I've watched of Maplestory II, I just grow more and more excited. I JUST CAN'T WAIT! Oh, the customization, the absolutely adorable avatars, and more! The cube feel was a bit questionable at first, but it grew on me.

Now here I am, joining this fan site. I want to be a part of the Maplestory II community like I was in the Maplestory I community. I do hope we can all become friends.

Now here are other things about me;

I am a huge Pokemon fan. My favorite Pokemon being Pikachu, bet'cha didn't know that, huh?